Pinterest - How to Delete Boards - Pin Revolution Labs

Pinterest – How to Delete Boards

How to Delete a Board on Pinterest

So you need to know how to delete a board on Pinterest?

If you’re like me, you may have gone a little board crazy when you started your Pinterest account. Or maybe you thought the board name was funny. . .Don’t worry though, we won’t ask why, we’ll just show you how to get the job done.

Read on to check out walkthrough screenshots and video for Pinterest desktop and mobile.

Alternatives to Deleting Your Pinterest Board

Before you delete that board, remember you can always rename it if it’s just a matter of a dumb board name. You can see how to do that here.

Also, you can make a board secret so that no one but you can see it. This is also a less permanent choice. You can still pull pins from a secret board and post them out. But they aren’t visible until you pin them to public boards.

Still convinced you want to banish your board to the ether? You’re harsh. Let’s go:

How to Delete Pins on Pinterest on Mobile

Note: These screenshots were captured in the Pinterest app on iOS.

Step 1: Open the Pinterest app. Tap on the Profile menu. Tap the pencil icon in the upper left:

Step 2: Tap on Boards. Select a board to delete and here is the “Delete” button once you open the next screen. 

Deleting on mobile is basically the same, but the interface is a little different. Watch this short video of a Pinterest Board being deleted on mobile. Remember the steps are the same, look for the pencil icon and tap:

 

Easy right? It always seems easy once you see it in action. Boards deleted on mobile are actually sent to Antarctica and buried in glacial ice, never to see the light of day again.

How to Delete a Board on Pinterest Desktop

Step 1:  We’ll start with the desktop version of Pinterest. Login to your account and go to the upper right hand corner where you will see a dropdown that says “My Profile.” Click on that.

Step 2: Use the Delete Board button if you want to permanently delete your board
When you delete a board, all the Pins on that board are deleted as well. Pinterest can’t restore deleted Pins or boards, so be careful!

If you are having difficulty in following the instructions above please check this useful video below.

 

AHHHHHHH! Your board has been shoved off the highest cliff in the Himalayan Mountains and has smashed on the ground below, never to be repaired. Or something like that.

IMPORTANT NOTE: When you delete a board, you are deleting the pins on that board, but not the versions of those pins that have been pinned or repinned by other users.

Conclusion

There you have it. Two answers on how to delete a board on Pinterest. One for mobile Pinterest and one for desktop Pinterest. I prefer to do most of my Pinterest stuff on mobile. If you’re curious, you can read why here.

Anyway, we always love to hear from you. Drop a comment or question below.

Click Here to Leave a Comment Below

Leave a Reply:

Get the "No Idea Instant Business Starter" Guide Free.